Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Top 20 Finalists Announced for Rockokie Competition

After four hours of auditions, Tioga Downs is proud to announce the 20 finalists to compete for $3,000 in prize money in the 2nd Annual Rockokie Star Contest. The competition begins Friday, February 11 and continues until the finals on March 18. Remember, the audience has a say in who advances each week in the contest, so be sure to come out and join us each Friday night.

The 20 finalists, in no particular order, are:

• Eric Dejesus
• Victoria Lora
• Evin Acosta
• Thorn Mendes
• Jamie Hunt
• Rachel Hardy
• Jacki Leeson-Schatz
• Charisse Tully
• Christina O’herron
• Frank Perney
• Chris Hagquist
• Shawn Delahanty
• Mike Thomas
• Madeline Ryder
• Kristina Leszyk
• Bobby Neira
• Evan Dillon
• Amanda Hungerford
• Dean Wheeler
• Amber Summers

Check out this video of some of the auditions from the Rockokie Star contest.