Monday, January 30, 2012

20 finalists selected for Tioga Downs Rockokie competition

More than 50 of the area's finest wannabe singing sensations strutted their stuff at the Tioga Downs Rockokie Auditions on this past Thursday.

They were all trying to impress the judges enough to earn one of the 20 spots in the main competition.

Those 20 singers will compete for 4 weeks leading up to the finals on March 30th at 7:00pm. A complete schedule of the competition can be found here

The first round of the competition is February 17th at 7:00pm.

The winner of the Rockokie Star Contest receives $5,000. The second place finisher gets $2,000; third place gets $1,000 and all finishers in the top 12 will receive at least $100.

Here is the list of the 20 singers who will compete for the top prize:
1. Angel Acosta
2. Bobby Neira
3. Angelica Carozzi
4. Tiffany Jhingoor
5. Shawn Delahanty
6. Dean Wheeler
7. Matt Smith
8. Hailey Wiggins
9. Joanna Yaeger
10. Mariah Conrad
11. Mary Brown
12. Ashley Lux
13. Tyler Wells
14. Nick Pasquale
15. Amanda Hungerford
16. Tory Daral
17. Kylie Taft
18. Kathleen Collins
19. Jeremy Cramer
20. Marissa Hromek

Here is video of some of the highlights of the auditions.