Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Fourth Round of Rockokie Set for Friday Night

The fourth week of the Rockokie Star Contest is set. The 12 singers will sing their best song and be judged by our panel of judges and the audience.

The contestants are competing for $10,000 worth of prize money including a $5,000 first prize.

The show begins Friday at 7:00pm.

Here are the 12 singers (in alphabetical order) and the songs they'll be singing:

1. Angel Acosta - "Listen" by Beyonce
2. Katey Channing - "Before He Cheats" by Carrie Underwood
3. Tory Daral - "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing" by Aerosmith
4. Shawn Delahanty - "Mr. Jones" by Counting Crews
5. Amanda Hungerford - "Stay" by Sugarland
6. Marissa Hromek - "Oh Darlin" by The Beatles
7. Ashley Jonas - "Skyscraper" by Demi Lovato
8. Bobby Neira - "Moves Like Jagger" by Maroon 5
9. Matt Smith - "Country Girl (Shake It)" by Luke Bryan
10. Dean Wheeler - "Love Shack" by The B-52's
11. Hailey Wiggins - "Longtime" by Boston
12. Joanna Yaeger - "I Will Always Love You" by Whitney Houston